Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Joseph Cabaret, MD

Interventional Pain Specialists & Addiction Medicine Specialists located in Camarillo, CA

25 total reviews

Joseph Cabaret, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Joseph Cabaret, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Craig H.
Submitted 01/16/19
Dr cabaret was very thorough a real professional
Gloria M.
Submitted 01/15/19
I was a patient of Dr Caberat in the past and now once again. I cannot express how happy I am to see him once again. His knowledge and medical skills are the best. I would highly recommend him.
Robert O.
Submitted 12/16/18
Thorough and informative
Joel C.
Submitted 12/15/18
Dr. Cabaret takes the time to explain any and all applicable procedures/modalities. You never get the impression he's got one foot in the room and another out. Any and all questions/concerns are thoroughly answered/addressed. He truly appears to care about the well-being of his patients.
Stephanie D.
Submitted 12/10/18
Dr. Cabaret is the king of giving hope. He listens carefully to what I say and he comes up with thoughtful ways to approach my pain. I'm a tough case and I love that when we try something new, he often tell me about "plan b" in case it doesn't do the job completely. It is a big comfort to know that there is always more we can try. Most importantly, his treatment HAS been effective and I am feeling much better. The staff are all amazing. Special shout out to Cole who is a magician at getting things processed.
Ralph A.
Submitted 12/08/18
The office is very friendly and have been very patient with my case. I am on Workers compensations they will not allow any further care at this time. My visits are a formality and very frustrating to the Doctor because he is not allowed to be a Dr. and provide any type of treatment.
John O.
Submitted 12/07/18
Was very happy with my first visit, promt and professional. I felt encouraged.
Luther A.
Submitted 12/06/18
Long time to get an appointment. Otherwise great.
Berna C.
Submitted 10/24/18
I was satisfied with my last visit dr explain to me certain options that I had to see an orthopedic dr for my leg problem but I will be going back to see you Dr cabaret soon my back and my neck is bothering me immensely! Dr Cabaret reputation is the best! He’s always so patient . Thank you so much
Vanessa M.
Submitted 09/10/18
I appreciate the compassion and care I received immediately.
Woody H.
Submitted 08/02/18
Dr Cabaret carefully explained the best treatment plan for my condition. I was very favorably impressed. Pain medication was faxed over to the pharmacy and was available within the hour. I rate my experience 5 stars.
Steven M.
Submitted 06/30/18
Dr. Cabaret's approach to treatment is unique because of his honesty and focus on realistic and alternative pain reduction goals. I have received both a PRP injection for my knee, and an epidural for my back that have given me terrific targeted results! He took the time to find the best pain treatment for my individual situation. I would recommend Dr. Cabaret to anyone seeking the right solution to your pain.
Maria K.
Submitted 06/21/18
With a single PRP injection, Dr. Cabaret essentially cured my long-standing knee pain that was only minimally relieved by surgery and other types of injections. I was able to enjoy hiking and wear high heels again! He is friendly, down to earth and extremely insightful about his work. He is honest and very good about explaining what he does. I would refer him without hesitation to anyone with any serious chronic pain problem.
Marilyn C.
Submitted 05/02/18
Very comfortable.
Anke S.
Submitted 04/07/18
I am happy to say that the epidural Dr. Cabaret gave me, worked great. I no longer have pain going down my right leg. "Great job" Dr. Cabaret. Thank You so much, Anke
Barbara C.
Submitted 03/05/18
Dr Cabaret is one of the Best Drs I've had the pleasure of being a patient of! He is very caring, compassionate and most importantly he is Funny. Would definitely recommend him.
Brigjton B.
Submitted 03/04/18
Dr. Cabaret is the kindest, most compassionate, and most supportive pain management physician, that I have ever been blessed to be treated by. Dr. Cabaret doesn’t just at the physical pain and discomfort that you are dealing with, he helps you understand how it impacts all areas of your life. I have been a patient of Dr. Cabaret for over a decade, and can honestly say that he was instrumental in my recovery and managing chronic pain. Dr. Cabaret’s work goes outside of the office and in the community, from hosting a local Pain Management Group, to help those (most not his patients) to learn about new techniques to get over the actual physical pain, but find out what it represents. I strongly encourage anyone interested in a pain management profession who care about your entire well being in life, that there is no better physician than Dr. Joseph Cabaret.
Sam K.
Submitted 03/04/18
After 10 hears of going to various specialist in an attempt to help me, I was referred to Dr. Cabaret. Under Dr. Cabaret exceptional care I am now able to do the things I love to do. He LISTENS to his patients! I’m so very thankful to him and his exceptional staff, who are just as caring and helpful as the Doctor. I’d give them more stars if I could!
Teri S.
Submitted 03/03/18
Dr. Cabaret has been successful in diagnosing my issues and treating my pain through both medical and cognitive treatment. He's taught me to think differently about my pain and I have had a terrific result.
Linda D.
Submitted 03/02/18
Dr Cabaret was very responsive, compassionate and professional towards me and my needs. I would strongly recommend him to anyone seeking help with pain issues.